top of page

Tracey Emin Websites


The next brief I chose was to create two styles of website design mock-ups for the artist Tracey Emin which could be used used to show and sell her work. I met the requirements by adding a gallery page, a blog section and a link which opened an online shop which sold her work. I created a mood board of different styles of art portfolios and artist websites then used the inspiration to draw my own designs of the page templates. For one of the websites I designed it to look quite dark in colour, so that the neon and the rest of the art would stand out more. The other I designed using neutral colours, so the website looks calm and relaxed. I think both the designs looked professional and could easily be used a template for other purposed if needed. The website can also easily be added to for future needs.


I wanted to create a working version of one of the website designs however I couldn’t get all the html code to work and was running out of time. Instead I created a prototype of Adobe XD, this was useful as the client will be able to see a close enough to finish version of how the website will look and work.


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

留言


bottom of page